MED'Agri Link # 6

megaphone-2.png

MORE THAN 50 CONFERENCES, WORKSHOPS & PROFESSIONAL MEETINGS ON THE MED'AGRI 2020 PROGRAM!

20181017_085035_edited.jpg
20181017_133643_edited.jpg

While climate change and regulatory changes are significantly disrupting cultivation practices, the Covid-19 crisis has seen the emergence of new societal issues. The MED'Agri conference program presents the latest advances in the agricultural world to meet the challenges of tomorrow's agriculture and food.

Tuesday, October 13: food will be at the heart of discussions with RED meetings (Research Experimentation Development), new farm drives or Territorial Food Projects (PAT). Several meetings will be dedicated to the PPAM and organic production sectors (olive growing, pomegranate and pistachio, viticulture, lamb farming, field crops). The regional agricultural hydraulic policy and sheep grazing in orchards are also on the agenda.

Wednesday October 14: climate change will be at the center of several meetings on resilient cereal production systems, viticulture, agriculture in Ventoux, new training courses or renewable energies. TECH & BIO conferences focus on the organic fruit market, almond production, cultivated biodiversity, mycorrhization of the lavandicultural system or the interest of lying cutlery. Culinary events with Les Toqués en agriculture are offered to visitors.

Thursday, October 15: the European Parliament is organizing a meeting with MEPs on the impact of Covid-19 on the CAP 2021-2027. The conferences and workshops of the day will focus on HVE environmental certification, quality of life at work, biodiversity diagnosis or diversification avenues (pistachio, organic PPAM, market gardening on small surfaces). Experience sharing is offered around the Regain approach in Agroecology and the creation of an organic workshop for laying hens. Several TECH & BIO workshops and tastings concern the world of vines and wine (resistant vine varieties, organic vinification, the addition of organic matter in the vines and soil maintenance, the place of cooperative cellars).

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

PANORAMA ON THE NATIONAL SECTOR OF PERFUME, AROMATIC & MEDICINAL PLANTS

With a range of equipment and dedicated conferences, the MED'Agri exhibition is aimed at professionals in the PPAM sector in France (Perfume, Aromatic and Medicinal Plants): producers, marketers and distillers. Overview of the main productions.

Perfume plants represent 21,500 hectares 90% dedicated to lavender species, produced by 1,500 farms mainly in the departments of Alpes de Haute-Provence, Vaucluse and Drôme. France supplies 90% of the world production of lavandin essential oil and 33% of the world production of lavender essential oil. The 91 distilleries (cooperative or independent) in the South of France work mainly on the production of essential oils of lavender and lavender.

The aromatic plants are cultivated on 2,500 ha in France. Over 1,200 ha, the Île-de-France and Center basins supply the fresh and frozen dehydrated markets. The South-East cultivates 800 ha of aromatic plants, mainly the mixture of Herbes de Provence: thyme, rosemary, savory, oregano and basil. Producers of French aromatic herbs have implemented initiatives to promote two sectors:

  • The Herbes de Provence Label Rouge blend created in November 2003 authenticates the Provençal origin and represents 5% of the volumes sold for Herbes de Provence.

  • The IGP Thyme de Provence created in February 2018 is harvested, dried, sorted and prepared in Provence according to specific specifications. In 2019, the IGP Thym de Provence had 20 producers for around 40 hectares and a production equivalent to 145 tonnes of fresh branches (compared to 65 tonnes in 2018).

The production of medicinal plants (14,500 ha) is spread over the entire national territory. It mainly concerns poppy in Champagne Ardennes (11,000 ha) and Ginkgo Biloba in Aquitaine for pharmaceutical uses. Finally, more than 140 plant species are cultivated on 3,500 ha.

lavande.jpeg
thym de provence.jpg

EXHIBITORS

To date, more than 300 companies have registered for the second edition of Med'Agri!

Visuels Logos_page-0001.jpg

THE TEAM

Claudine%20Ayme%20light_edited.jpg

The Provence-Alpes Côte d'Azur Chamber of Agriculture, main organizer of Med'Agri, has delegated the event organization of the show to the Mercantour Events team.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Today, we introduce you to Claudine, member of the Mercantour Events team.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

CLAUDINE

Press relation

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Claudine is in charge of press relations. His job ? Inform and welcome journalists, communicate on the show program and the actions of partners and exhibitors. In 2018, the 1st edition of MED'Agri welcomed more than 60 media representatives.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

MED'Agri Link #6

PLUS DE 50 CONFÉRENCES, ATELIERS & RENCONTRES PROFESSIONNELLES AU PROGRAMME DE MED'AGRI 2020 ! 

Si le changement climatique et les évolutions réglementaires bouleversent considérablement les pratiques culturales, la crise de la Covid-19 voit émerger de nouvelles problématiques sociétales. Le programme des conférences MED’Agri présente les dernières avancées du monde agricole pour répondre aux enjeux de l’agriculture et de l’alimentation de demain.

 

Mardi 13 octobre: l’alimentation sera au cœur des échanges avec les rencontres du RED (Recherche Expérimentation Développement), les nouveaux drives fermiers ou les Projets Alimentaires Territoriaux (PAT). Plusieurs rendez-vous seront dédiés aux filières de production PPAM et Bio (oléiculture,  grenadier et pistachier, viticulture, élevage agneau, grandes cultures). La politique hydraulique agricole régionale et le pâturage ovin en verger sont également à l’ordre du jour.

 

Mercredi 14 octobre: le changement climatique sera au centre de plusieurs rencontres sur les systèmes résilients de production céréalière, la viticulture, l’agriculture du Ventoux, les nouvelles formations ou les énergies renouvelables. Les conférences TECH & BIO sont axées sur le marché des fruits bio, la production d’amandes, la Biodiversité cultivée, la mycorhization de système lavandicole ou l’intérêt des couverts couchés. Des animations culinaires avec Les Toqués en agriculture sont proposées aux visiteurs.

 

Jeudi 15 octobre: le Parlement européen organise une rencontre avec les députés européens sur l’impact Covid-19 sur la PAC 2021-2027. Les conférences et ateliers du jour porteront sur la certification environnementale HVE, la qualité de vie au travail, le diagnostic biodiversité ou les piste de diversification (pistache, PPAM bio, maraîchage sur petites surfaces). Des partages d’expériences sont proposés autour de la démarche Regain en Agroécologie et sur la création d’un atelier Bio de poules pondeuses. Plusieurs ateliers et dégustations TECH & BIO concernent l’univers de la vigne et du vin (les variétés de vigne résistantes, la vinification biologique, l’apport de matières organiques en vigne et l’entretien du sol, la place des caves coopératives).

 

PANORAMA SUR LA FILIÈRE NATIONALE DES PLANTES  À PARFUM, AROMATIQUES & MÉDICINALES 

Avec une offre d’équipements et des conférences dédiées, le salon MED’Agri s’adresse aux professionnels de la filière P.P.A.M. de France (Plantes à Parfum, Aromatiques et Médicinales) : producteurs, metteurs en marché et distillateurs. Tour d’horizon des principales productions.

 

 

Les plantes à parfum représentent 21 500 hectares dédiés à 90% aux espèces lavandicoles, produites par 1500 exploitations principalement dans les départements des Alpes de Haute-Provence, du Vaucluse et de la Drôme. La France fournit 90% de la production mondiale d’huile essentielle de lavandin et 33% de la production mondiale d’huile essentielle de lavande. Les 91 distilleries (coopératives ou indépendantes) du Sud de la France travaillent principalement à l’élaboration d’huiles essentielles de lavandes et de lavandins.

 

Les plantes aromatiques sont cultivées sur 2 500 ha en France. Sur 1 200 ha, les bassins d’Île-de-France et du Centre fournissent les marchés du frais et du surgelé déshydraté. Le Sud-Est cultive 800 ha de plantes aromatiques, principalement le mélange des Herbes de Provence : thym, romarin, sarriette, origan et basilic. Les producteurs d’herbes aromatiques françaises ont mis en place des démarches de valorisation de deux filières :

  • Le mélange Herbes de Provence Label Rouge créé en novembre 2003 authentifie l’origine provençale et représente 5% des volumes commercialisés d’Herbes de Provence.

  • L’IGP Thym de Provence créé en février 2018 est récolté, séché, trié et préparé en Provence selon un cahier des charges spécifique. En 2019, l'IGP Thym de Provence compte 20 producteurs pour une quarantaine d'hectares et une production équivalente à 145 tonnes de branches fraîches (contre 65 t. en 2018).

 

La production de plantes médicinales (14 500 ha) est répartie sur tout le territoire national. Elle concerne principalement le pavot en Champagne Ardennes (11 000 ha) et le Ginkgo Biloba en Aquitaine pour des usages pharmaceutiques. Enfin, plus de 140 espèces végétales sont cultivées sur 3500 ha.

LES EXPOSANTS

A ce jour, plus de 300 sociétés sont inscrites pour la deuxième édition de Med'Agri !

L'ÉQUIPE

La Chambre d'Agriculture Provence-Alpes Côte d'Azur, organisateur principal de Med'Agri, a délégué l'organisation événementielle du salon à l'équipe Mercantour Events.

Aujourd'hui, nous vous présentons Claudine, membre de l'équipe Mercantour Events.

 

CLAUDINE

Relation presse

Claudine est en charge des relations avec la presse. Son job ? Informer et accueillir les journalistes, communiquer sur le programme du salon et les actions des partenaires et exposants. En 2018, la 1ère édition de MED'Agri avait accueilli plus de 60 représentants des médias.