MED'Agri Link # 2

megaphone-2.png

INNOVATION VILLAGE & NATUR'TECH COMPETITION

logo TERRALIA.png

TERRALIA-PASS participates alongside the Regional Chamber in the coordination of the Innovation Village of the show and organizes the new “Natur'Tech” competition.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The MED'Agri 2020 Innovation Village welcomes the main operators of research, experimentation, advice, as well as companies and start-ups. Every day, come and meet professionals who will present their achievements and innovative projects in the animation space.

The Terralia Pass competitiveness cluster will host an exhibition space and in June will launch the organization of the Natur'Tech innovation competition dedicated to agricultural techniques.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

You will be able to discover on the MED'Agri Innovation Village:
- Experimentation stations partners of the Regional Chamber of Agriculture
- Actors of innovation in agriculture
- The TERRALIA-PASS competitiveness cluster
- The finalist companies of the Natur'Tech competition
- A central activity area which hosts presentations of innovative solutions.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The Natur'Tech competition raises talents and promotes technological and digital innovations in favor of more natural agriculture. It is aimed at companies and start-ups in the food, cosmetics, aromatics and perfumes sectors.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

THE FRUIT & VEGETABLE SECTOR

While it is still too early to quantify precisely the impact of the confinement of French households on consumption, we now know the 2019 report for fresh fruits and vegetables. And the figures are rather encouraging for the sector, the French having spent 2.2% more than in 2018 for the purchase of fresh fruit and vegetables.

Fresh organic fruits and vegetables represent 8% of fruit and vegetable purchases and 10% of the sums spent. Overall, the consumption of organic products has continued to grow steadily since 2015 with an increase of 6% in volume and 6.5% in value compared to 2018.

These results are all the more satisfactory for the market gardening and arboriculture sectors as we note at the same time a general stalling of the market for consumer goods and self-service fresh products (meat, cheese, seafood). Significantly, sales of fresh vegetables - including the 4th range - increased by 4.7% in value. The tendency of consumers to prioritize the quality over the price of food products seems to be confirmed. Another positive indicator, while seniors remain the largest buyers of fruit and vegetables, the clientele of young people and those in their forties consumed 5% more in 2019 than in 2018.

Capture d’écran 2020-05-14 à 10.32.27.

THE TEAM

PHOTO-2020-05-18-13-04-16_edited_edited.

The Provence-Alpes Côte d'Azur Chamber of Agriculture, main organizer of Med'Agri, has delegated the event organization of the show to the Mercantour Events team.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Today, we present to you Karine, member of the Mercantour Events team.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

KARINE

Med'Agri Commercial Relations Manager

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Karine is in charge of the commercial relationship. She supports you in the preparation of your participation in the show. Passionate about her job, she does everything to meet your expectations by offering you the solution that best suits your needs.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

THE PARTNERS

CNR is a partner of Med'Agri 2020, the trade fair for Mediterranean agriculture.

CNR innovates with the agricultural world


Since its creation, CNR (the Compagnie Nationale du Rhône) has been involved with the agricultural world. One of the 3 missions entrusted by the State when the Rhone River concession was awarded is to promote irrigation. Thus, during the construction of its hydroelectric facilities, CNR created around forty water intakes which made it possible to irrigate several thousand hectares of land.

As part of its General Interest Missions, CNR is broadening its field of action to support farmers in their necessary adaptation to climate change, to sharing water resources in response to growing consumer demands (quality production, preservation of the environment).

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

CNR.png

MED'Agri Link #2

VILLAGE INNOVATION & CONCOURS NATUR’TECH

logo TERRALIA.png

TERRALIA-PASS participe aux côtés de la Chambre Régionale à la coordination du Village Innovation du salon et organise le nouveau concours « Natur’Tech ».

Le Village Innovation de MED’Agri 2020 accueille les principaux opérateurs de la recherche, de l’expérimentation, du conseil, ainsi que des entreprises et des start’up. Chaque jour, venez rencontrer des professionnels qui vous présenteront leurs réalisations et projets innovants sur l’espace d’animation.

 

Le Pôle de compétitivité Terralia Pass animera un espace d’exposition et lancera au mois de juin l’organisation du concours de l’innovation Natur’Tech dédié aux techniques agricoles.

Vous pourrez découvrir sur le Village Innovation MED’Agri :
- Les stations d’expérimentation partenaires de la Chambre Régionale d’Agriculture
- Les acteurs de l’innovation en agriculture
- Le Pôle de compétitivité TERRALIA-PASS
- Les entreprises finalistes du concours Natur’Tech
- Une zone d’animation centrale qui accueille les présentations des solutions innovantes.

Le concours Natur’Tech relève les talents et valorise les innovations technologiques et digitales en faveur d'une agriculture plus naturelle. Il s’adresse aux entreprises et aux start’up des filières alimentaires, cosmétiques, aromatiques et parfums.

LA FILIÈRE FRUITS & LÉGUMES

S’il est encore trop tôt pour chiffrer précisément l’impact du confinement des ménages français sur la consommation, nous connaissons aujourd’hui le bilan 2019 pour les fruits et légumes frais. Et les chiffres sont plutôt encourageants pour la filière, les français ayant dépensé 2,2% de plus qu’en 2018 pour l’achat de fruits et légumes frais.

 

Les fruits et légumes frais Bio représentent 8 % des achats de fruits et légumes et 10 % des sommes dépensées. Globalement, la consommation des produits Bio poursuit sa progression constante depuis 2015 avec une augmentation de 6 % en volume et de 6,5 % en valeur par rapport à 2018.

 

Ces résultats sont d’autant plus satisfaisants pour les filières Maraîchage et Arboriculture que l’on constate dans le même temps un décrochage général du marché des produits de grande consommation et frais libre-service (viande, fromage, produits de la mer). Fait marquant, les ventes de légumes frais - y compris la 4e gamme - progressent de 4,7% en valeur. La tendance des consommateurs à privilégier la qualité plus que le prix des produits alimentaires semble confortée. Autre indicateur positif, si les seniors restent les plus gros acheteurs de fruits et légumes, la clientèle des jeunes et des quadragénaires a consommé 5% de plus en 2019 qu’en 2018.

L'ÉQUIPE

La Chambre d'Agriculture Provence-Alpes Côte d'Azur, organisateur principal de Med'Agri, a délégué l'organisation événementielle du salon à l'équipe Mercantour Events.

Aujourd'hui, nous vous présentons Karine, membre de l'équipe Mercantour Events.

 

KARINE

Responsable Relation Commerciale Med'Agri

Karine est en charge de la relation commerciale. Elle vous accompagne dans la préparation de votre participation au salon. Passionnée par son métier, elle met tout en œuvre pour répondre à vos attentes en vous proposant la solution la plus adaptée à vos besoins.

LES PARTENAIRES

CNR est partenaire de Med'Agri 2020, le salon professionnel de l’agriculture méditerranéenne.

 

CNR innove avec le monde agricole


Depuis sa création, CNR (la Compagnie Nationale du Rhône) est engagée auprès du monde agricole. L’une des 3 missions confiées par l’Etat lors de l’attribution de la concession du fleuve Rhône consiste à favoriser l’irrigation. Ainsi, lors de la construction de ses aménagements hydroélectriques, CNR a réalisé une quarantaine de prises d’eau qui ont permis d’irriguer plusieurs milliers d’hectares de terres.

 

Dans le cadre de ses Missions d’Intérêt Général, CNR élargit son champ d’action pour accompagner les agriculteurs dans leur nécessaire adaptation au changement climatique, au partage de la ressource en eau en réponse aux exigences croissantes des consommateurs (production de qualité, préservation de l’environnement).

CNR.png